我们

Us

艺术是我们的生活。艺术是我们的工作。

身为土生土长的纽约人,我们在中国、香港与美国之间有着超过十年的工作经验。我们切身实地深入到中国日新月异的当代艺术领域中,组织活动,提供各种服务,培养、激发与陶冶人们对当代艺术的热忱与深刻理解。

Megan

美光(总监)

我毕业于美国史密斯学院东亚研究系,集中研究中国当代艺术。90年代起我就作为中文交换生开始了在美国与中国大陆间的往返,转眼就是十几年。在与我的妹妹一同创建ChART Contemporary之前,我曾管理一家专注于中国当代艺术的纽约画廊三年。2003年起我便开始以策展人、作者、活动顾问与艺术咨询身份工作。我曾在香港与纽约作为苏富比中国当代艺术部门顾问工作,也曾是亚洲艺术文献(Asia Art Archive)在北京的中国地区研究员。

KC

凯茜(总监)

我是一名雕塑师,毕业于美国堪萨斯大学艺术专业,有着深厚的欧美艺术史背景。2004年,我姐姐美光(Megan)带我进入了北京的艺术领域,我立刻被深深吸引,并从此与中国结缘。作为一个行动派的艺术家,我不仅在世界各地展出过自己的作品,也一直致力于推广为年轻人和创意团体而开展的艺术教育项目。除了专注于ChART Contemporary的教育活动策划,我自2006年起还在北京一家著名的国际学校担任艺术系负责人。

若您有任何合作意向,有兴趣支持一个策划项目或需要关于ChART Contemporary的更多信息,请与我们联系

Us

Us

Art is Our Life & Art is What We Do

We are native New Yorkers with over a decade of experience working between China, Hong Kong and the United States. On the ground and plugged into China's booming contemporary art scene, we organize activities and offer services that educate, stimulate and cultivate a passion and deeper understanding of contemporary art.

Megan

Megan Connolly - Director

I graduated from Smith College with a degree in East Asian Studies and a concentration in contemporary art from China. I caught the 'China bug' as a foreign exchange student of Mandarin during the 1990s and have been traveling between the United States and Mainland China for over a decade. Prior to teaming up with my sister to establish ChART Contemporary, I managed a New York gallery specializing in contemporary Chinese art for three years. Since 2003, I have worked as a curator, writer, event consultant, and art advisor. I worked in Hong Kong and New York as a Consultant for Sotheby's in the Contemporary Chinese Art Department and for the Asia Art Archive in Beijing as the China Researcher.

KC

KC Vienna Connolly - Director

I am a trained Sculptor with a Bachelor of Fine Arts from the University of Kansas and a strong background in American and European Art History. I caught the 'China bug' in 2004 when Megan lured me over to immerse myself in Beijing's art scene. I am a practicing artist who exhibits internationally and develops art education programs for youth and incentive groups. In addition to spearheading ChART Contemporary's Education initiatives, I acted as the Head of the Art Department at a prestigious International High School in Beijing from 2006- 2011.

Please contact us if you have an idea for collaboration, are interested in supporting a curatorial initiative, or need more information about ChART Contemporary.